Save Your Synced Photos Before Facebook Deletes Them

Save Your Synced Photos Before Facebook Deletes Them

These days we keep our pictures online as often as we back them up offline. If you use Facebook for all your synced photo needs, you will need to find a new way soon thanks to the company announcing they’ll be doing away with synced photos on the platform soon.

The synced photo feature was released back in 2012, allowing you to instantly sync photos from your friend’s phones to a private Facebook album. With the release of Moments, a photo app also owned by Facebook, it would seem that Synced photos are being swapped out from their Facebook app in favour of the latest App released.

The description of the photo sharing feature can be found on the Moments app store page, stating that “Finally, an easy way to get all the photos of yourself trapped to your friend’s phones”, continuing on to say that “after events, celebrations, trips or just hanging out, it’s no longer a hassle to collect all the photos and videos you’ll want to look back on”.

If you’ve used the sync feature on Facebook, you have until July 7th to get your photos either by downloading the images to your computer or logging into Moments where they’ll keep a copy of your photo. A quick and easy way to download all your photos can be found on your profile page, by selecting Photos and then selecting the Synced from Phone option. After selecting all your favourite photos, you can find the option to download the images in the options menu.

If you want to stay informed with the tech news, tech updates, you can follow our blog on social networks.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Bitcoin will not be able to repeat the 2017 rally. Analysts are sure of that.

"Investors need a minimum." When Bitcoin Will Begin Recovery